Jesus tells us that we must Love God with all our heart, soul, and mind, he didn’t say only when everything is going great, he didn’t say only in trials he says he says you must love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, and mind. He didn’t have any exceptions this also tells me that He loved God this much because he would not tell us to do something that he wouldn’t do.

John 14:23 comes with a promise it states “All who love me will do what I say. My father will love them and we will come and make our home with each of them.” A few things pop out to me here, the first being Jesus saying that everyone who loves him will do what he says (it don’t say some of what he says, he says “will do what I say” there is no exceptions and there is not any if, ands, or buts!) so love Jesus and do what he says!  The second is it says “All who love me will do what I say. My father will love them.” This is the promise I was talking about  this part promises that if we love and listen to Jesus and God they will love us back!

How can we claim to know Christ if we don’t love? Because Christ is love! This bible verse states that all people will know that we are Jesus’ disciples if we love each other. Jesus is love so shouldn’t his “disciples” love everyone the same way that he did?

Here is a command from Jesus, he commands that we love one another just as he has loved us. He didn’t put expectations, he didn’t say if you fit in a certain way, he loved everyone! And so should we! He still loved judas even after he found out what he was going to do to him! Jesus loved everyone, he never judged anyone he just loved them! And we should do the same! We shouldn’t try to modify this command by saying “they don’t like me” or “what they did was unforgivable” WHAT? If Jesus can still love judas we should have no problem loving everyone! So what do we do? We love everyone!

Here’s some additional scripture.

